• English

    KiteFoil Open European Championship, the grand finale

    by  • 21 December 2020 • Breaking news, English, In evidenza, kitesurf, sailing, Vela

    Gran Canaria proved to be the premium location for European December sailing once again today, with a perfect 16-20 knot breeze pumping through for the final day of racing. Theo de Ramecourt (FRA) secured the overall win in the open division, with Ellie Aldridge (GBR) taking out the Womens title and Arthur Lhez (FRA) crowned the Under 19 Champion.

    Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image, Gilles Martin Raget and the shot of the century

    by  • 25 November 2020 • Breaking news, English, In evidenza, Riconoscimenti, sailing, Vela

    Geneve – The international jury decided to honour the French photographer Gilles Martin-Raget and his image of the Orma 60 Fujifilm II trimaran, taken during the Course des Phares 2002. This picture shows the famous French sailor Loïck Peyron, in a very special stretch of water called Le trou du diable, located south of...

    America’s Cup, Emirates Team New Zealand to go back to Arbitration Panel after suggested race course proposal rejected by Luna Rossa

    by  • 31 October 2020 • America's Cup, Breaking news, coppa america, English, In evidenza, sailing, Team New Zealand, Vela

    As contemplated by the America’s Cup Arbitration Panel when they made their Order on the 21st October with regard to the usage of the inner Harbour race Courses (Courses B and C), the Defender Emirates Team New Zealand tabled a proposal with the Challenging teams in an effort to resolve the issue and return racing to the inner city race courses.

    Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image, top 20 disclosed for the image of the century

    by  • 29 October 2020 • Breaking news, English, Fotografia, In evidenza, mirabaud yacht racing image, sailing, Vela

    Genéve – We are pleased to unveil the Top 20 photos selected by the international jury of the Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image photo competition, consisting of Jen Edney, Chris Museler, Justin Chisholm, Loris von Siebenthal, Luca Rizzotti and Nicolas Mirabaud. The big winner of this special edition, which this year...